top of page

Food Review: Persian King Kabab


And we spent last weekend on yet another spur of the moment, eat out with the fambam! Having slept from late in the afternoon and waking up at an hour before midnight, we did not get to eat dinner and so decided at 3am to eat out.

Seemin Persian King Kebab is located at 31 Tomas Morato Ave. It's very easy to spot since it's just located along the side of the road. My husband and I have been here before. We first heard of the place roughly 3 or 4 years ago. They used to be located at the corner of Timog and E rodriguez but a few months ago has moved to a few blocks away.

Seemin Persian King Kabab

I have not been here for a while so we ordered our favorites - Ox Brain, Liver Guisado and Chelo Kobedeh with Jasmine Rice.

It sounds weird right? It's as if we've turned into zombies and decided brains are tasty! But kidding aside, there's nothing weird about this dish once you've tried it. If you've eaten Penoy (unfertilized duck egg. this description does not help make it any more appetizing i know), before, it has a similar taste. Be careful about having too much though since it can drive your BP nuts!

Liver Guisado

Liver Guisado consists of Beef Liver, tomatoes and onions. I think the liver is grilled first before being sauteed along with tomatoes and onions. I love how the onions balances the overall flavor, giving it just the right amount of sweetness.

I have been to other kababs but I think this dish is what makes Seemin Persian King Kabab stand out from the rest. Once you've taken a bite of that meat and noticed the thickness and flavor, you'll know what I mean. If I were you, I'll set aside that butter to avoid feeling satiated without finishing the full meal. Feel free to decide your ratio of garlic and hot sauce.

Here's a view of their menu in case you'd like to check out other options:

On the flip side, what I was a bit dissapointed with is the lack of air conditioning in the place. It wasn't an issue before but I was surprised we even asked if it's alright to turn on the fan because no one felt the need to turn it on for us. It has ample of seats and fans though to have kept the heat in the 1st floor to a minimum.

When I took a picture from outside, I noticed they had a second floor and allowed Videoke. I did not get to go there though to have a look. They don't used to have a second floor nor offer Videoke in the previous location so I have no idea how this section now look.

If you're up to give this a try but not looking forward to the ambiance of the place, perhaps you can try ordering for take out or for delivery instead. You can find their contact numbers on the menu above.

Disclaimer: I did not receive any compensation for writing this post and the views I have shared are based from our experience.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Category
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page