top of page

Food Trip: Ramen

It's a rainy Wednesday morning. Because of the cold weather, I decided it's a good time as any to whip something in the kitchen. When we went grocery shopping last weekend, I bought this beef flavored noodles. Since it's in Japanese (or chinese?), I couldn't find out what it's called but here's a snapshot on the front package:

Beef Flavor Noodles

At the back, there's 1-3 images on how to prepare it. It seems quite easy so I decided to give it a try.

Here's what's inside: 4 noodle packs and 4 sets of flavor packets

Since there's the same ratio of the flavor packets to the noodles, I used 2 of the black and red ones with 2 of the noodle packs. I wanted to replicate the picture at the front of the package and so had to check the fridge and find out which I can use. There's about 1/4 beef cubes, 2 pieces of middle sized corns and 1 cabbage. This will have to do.

I boiled the beef for about 30-45 mins and made sure it was tender before adding in the corn. I added the noodles after a few minutes and just before I lift the pan off the stove, I added in the cabbage.

Almost looked like the picture at the front package right? YUM!! Next time though I would opt not to put too much of the red flavor packets. It made the soup a little spicy though it is something I preferred given the weather.

Bon appetit!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Category
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page