top of page

An Open letter to my 5 year old

Ethan, you'd be turning five tomorrow. Saw this picture of us a few years ago, you don't even appreciate cakes then or know how to eat ice cream. How time flies.

I think I've said this several times in the past few years but every year I still get surprised with just how much you've grown and how quickly time passes by. Just a few years ago, my life almost lost meaning but you came and everything has changed. My life took a 360 turn and all the things I experienced prior to having you in my life made sense. It made me ready to welcome you.

Now, I have so much love to give you because I've already learned to love myself first. The roller coaster ride I've been through would sure be handy as you grow up because I'd have stories to tell you and have reality bites thoughts to share.

Life won't be easy. As you grow up, our relationship will change and you won't be crying "Mommy" on the top of your lungs every now and then. But know that, I'll always be here. I'll always look back to this moment when you're still a kid, almost always by my side, calling me Mommy, reaching out with arms wide, my baby, the love of my life. I love you with all my heart.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Category
Follow Us
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page